news band contact
Szanaterria live   Szanaterria  

Szanaterria live

 

Szanaterria live

 

Szanaterria live

 

Szanaterria: Basti (bass) Felix (git) Cathrine (voc) Tim (drum) Stafan (git)

 

 

"The last Berlin semifinals show was opened by the special guests: SZANATERRIA. We had invited them to present the audience with something delicious right off the start. That worked pretty well indeed and the crowd filling up the SO36 was drawn in and taken for a ride by the strong voice of the band's fronter Cathrine. This group is on the right track and we will definitely hear more from them soon!"

 

- Emergenza

 

Rock, metal, feeling. Five young human beings from a colorful musical origin merge their creativity to mix seeming opposites and come up with a fitting alloy that is molded into a remarkable performance both in the studio and on stage.

 

Powerful, classic, unique. Sound with a punch that takes proven ingredients from hard rock and heavy metal and fuses them with the alternative music of recent years. Strong female vocals with English lyrics telling of war and love.

 

Ambition, drive, success. Popular clubs, open air concerts and competitions are the places where Szanaterria is at home. The group reached the local finals of the Emergenza contest twice, impressed the audience at the Global Battle of the Bands and won the contest at the EuroSpeedway. Hailing from Berlin, they have established themselves in the metropolitan music scene, followed by a true fan community that keeps growing steadily.

 

In January 2011, Szanaterria released their studio debut "A Spark Remains", which is now being promoted in a tour through Germany.

news band contact
Szanaterria live   Szanaterria  

Szanaterria live

 

 

 

 

 

Szanaterria: Basti (bass) Felix (git) Cathrine (voc) Tim (drum) Stafan (git)

 

 

"Das letzte Berliner Semifinale eröffneten diesmal die Special Guests: SZANATERRIA. Wir hatten sie eingeladen, um dem Publikum gleich zu Beginn einen Leckerbissen vorzusetzen. Das funktionierte prächtig und das gut gefüllte SO36 wurde von der charismatischen Frontfrau mit einer tollen Stimme angezogen und mitgerissen. Diese Band ist auf dem richtigen Weg und wir werden sicher noch mehr von ihnen hören!"

 

- Emergenza

 

Rock, Metal, Gefühl. Fünf junge Menschen mit buntem musikalischem Migrationshintergrund vereinen ihre Kreativität, um aus augenscheinlichen Gegensätzen eine stimmige Legierung zu mischen, die im Studio und auf der Bühne in eine routinierte Performance gegossen wird.

 

Kraftvoll, klassisch, eigenständig. Druckvoller Sound, der bewährte Zutaten aus Hardrock und Heavy Metal mit alternativen Klängen der letzten Jahre verbindet. Starker weiblicher Gesang mit englischen Texten, die von Krieg und Liebe erzählen.

 

Ambition, Antrieb, Aufstieg. Angesagte Clubs, Open-Air-Konzerte und Wettbewerbe sind die Orte, an denen Szanaterria zu Hause ist. Die Band stand bereits zweimal im Lokalfinale von Emergenza, schnitt erfolgreich beim Global Battle of the Bands ab und gewann den Contest am Lausitzring. Die Berliner haben sich einen festen Platz in der hauptstädtischen Musikszene erarbeitet und werden von einer treuen und stetig wachsenden Fangemeinde begleitet.

 

Im Januar 2011 veröffentlichte Szanaterria das Studio-Debüt "A Spark Remains", das nun auf einer Tour durch Deutschland vorgestellt wird.